Industry Outreach – Mentorship Award

Our 2023 Winners!


The goal of the Women in Energy Mentorship Award is to invest in our industry’s future by providing students with valuable connections and tools for success, as well as highlighting the outstanding career opportunities available within the energy industry.  Annually we award a minimum of one of the Mentorship Awards but this year we are looking at two awards.

Patti Hartman graduated from Bloomsburg University, with a B.S. in Administration and Accounting.  She joined the R.F. Ohl Fuel team in 2019 and was promoted to her current position just this year.  She is active in the community – led the Trauma Reboot class at her church.  She’s mentored a teen overcoming witnessing her mother being murdered.  She is a formed Cub Scout Den leader.

President of Ohl Fuel, Steve Ohl, nominated Patti and states, “Patti challenges me with her fresh approach to the energy industry.  She has brought positive results to our entire team.  She is passionate about bringing school students on to our team to learn about the HVAC trades and to apprentice with seasoned technicians.

Our other winner is Lianna Faber.  Her previous supervisor nominated Lianna.  He shares that she doesn’t stand out because she is a woman but because she is “good” at what she does.  She proved her insatiable drive to learn everything she possibly could about her craft.  Lianna made it clear to all that she not only wanted to do the job well, but wanted to be the very best.  Customers rave about her expertise and ability to correctly diagnose and fix their problems.  And she demonstrates her ability to empathize with the customer and confidently explains what needs to be done.

Lianna has been featured in an industry magazine, Indoor Comfort Marketing.  She is currently working as an HVAC Technician in the steam fitters category for the International Union of Operating Engineers, serving Long Island and Connecticut – Local 30.


  • Any female student currently attending or planning to attend a technical college or trade school who would like to pursue a career in the energy industry.
  • Any female who is currently working for an energy company with under 5 years of experience.
  • Any female who wishes to change careers and is being supported by an energy employee or employer.


  • Women in Energy will present a minimum of two (2) Awards in 2023
  • This year’s Award included:
    • Complimentary Conference fee for the Annual Women in Energy Conference and 2 nights hotel stay.  Attendees will make valuable industry connections during this empowering program filled with education and networking.
    • Complimentary 1-year membership in Women in Energy that includes our new Self-Paced Learning Center.

Keep checking back for the 2024 announcement.